Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
May 2021 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Home sale and listing activity in Metro Vancouver moves off of its record-breaking pace.
Market Insights Video
April 2021 Market Insights
Friday, May 7, 2021
Supply response emerges in Metro Vancouver’s active housing market.
Market Trends
Real estate regulators advise home buyers and sellers to do research, seek advice from their REALTOR® to understand the potential risks of buying in a busy market
Friday, April 16, 2021
In an active market, seeking professional advice from a Realtor is more important than ever.
Market Insights Video
March 2021 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
March home sales and new listings set records in Metro Vancouver.
Market Trends
Largest year-over-year price increases
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
The five areas in our region with the largest year-over-year price increases might surprise you.
Fact Sheets
Cannabis fact sheet
Monday, March 22, 2021
Cannabis is regulated at the federal, provincial, and municipal levels. Here’s a summary of how it’s dealt with in Greater Vancouver municipalities.
Market Trends
Buying or selling in a busy market? Here’s how you can make the transaction easier
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
In a busy real estate market, homes are bought and sold at a faster pace than usual. This can create a sense of urgency that causes home prices to rise.
Market Insights Video
February 2021 Market Insights
Monday, March 8, 2021
Home buyer competition intensifies across Metro Vancouver’s housing market.
Market Insights Video
January 2021 Market Insights
Friday, February 5, 2021
Home buyer demand remains elevated across Metro Vancouver.
Market Trends
What Metro Vancouver's strong housing market looked like in 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
This is what Metro Vancouver's strong housing market looked like in 2020.
Market Trends
Metro Vancouver real estate generated $2.1 billion for BC's economy in 2020
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Economic spin-off activity and creating an estimated 14,728 jobs resulted from real estate sales in 2020.
Market Insights Video
December 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Metro Vancouver housing market shows resilience in 2020.
Home Selling
How does a REALTOR® establish the selling price of my house?
Friday, January 8, 2021
To attract buyers and ensure you receive a price that works best for you, your Realtor will help establish your home’s current market value.
Working with a REALTOR®
What is the MLS® and how does it benefit you?
Monday, December 28, 2020
The Multiple Listing Service® (MLS®), owned and operated by REALTORS®, is the most powerful real estate marketing system in the country.
Market Trends
How did COVID-19 affect Metro Vancouver home buyer demand in 2020?
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Demand is typically seasonal in the metro Vancouver housing market. Activity tends to peak in the spring and fall.
Market Insights Video
November 2020 Market Insights
Monday, December 14, 2020
Housing demand in Metro Vancouver continues to outpace historical averages with November sales eclipsing 3,000 for the first time since 2015.
Working with a REALTOR®
What you need to know about home showings during the new phase of COVID-19
Friday, November 20, 2020
Read why safety remains the top priority for Metro Vancouver REALTORS® during today’s pandemic.
Home Selling
Can I cancel a listing contract, a buyer agency or an exclusive?
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Contracts can only be cancelled with the mutual consent of the parties involved.