Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Market Insights Video
February 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Listings inch up, demand remains steady and price gains continue in Metro Vancouver’s housing market in February. (2:25 video)
Urban Planning
Fee simple row houses offer gentle, more affordable density
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
There are many strata townhomes but very few fee-simple, individually owned row homes in Metro Vancouver. Why? And how can row homes help with affordability? (3 minute read)
Urban Planning
Vancouver pilot to permit six units on a detached lot
Monday, February 14, 2022
The City of Vancouver is starting a pilot program to streamline densification on single-family lots. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
January 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Low supply keeps upward pressure on home prices across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
December 2021 Market Insights
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver home sales set a record in 2021.
Market Insights Video
November 2021 Market Insights
Friday, December 10, 2021
Home sales activity remains up, listings down across Metro Vancouver’s housing market.
Market Insights Video
October 2021 Market Insights
Monday, November 8, 2021
Home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained above historical averages in October while the overall supply of homes for sale dipped to levels not seen in three years.
Urban Planning
Redevelopment plan for False Creek South headed to Council
Monday, October 25, 2021
The City of Vancouver’s real estate department has released a conceptual plan to redevelop city-owned land on False Creek.
Market Insights Video
September 2021 Market Insights
Friday, October 8, 2021
Elevated home sale activity continues to outstrip supply of homes for sale in Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
August 2021 Market Insights
Thursday, September 9, 2021
While home buyers have remained active in Metro Vancouver throughout the summer, the supply of homes for sale has declined steadily since June.