Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
October 2020 Market Insights
Monday, November 9, 2020
Home sale and new listing activity remained at near record levels across Metro Vancouver in October.
Home Ownership
Design trends emerging from the pandemic
Thursday, October 29, 2020
We're adapting our personal spaces to reduce our exposure to the coronavirus and to feel better. Some trends are now commonplace, but one may surprise you.
Market Insights Video
September 2020 Market Insights
Friday, October 9, 2020
Metro Vancouver home sales and listings surge in September.
Home Ownership
7 ways to get ready for fall
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Sure signs that fall is coming are shorter days and the start of school. Fall also means it’s time to begin preparing our homes for oncoming cooler weather.
Market Insights Video
August 2020 Market Insights
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Home sale and listing activity continues to increase in August.
Home Ownership
7 ways to get the most out of small living spaces
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Small living spaces are a reality for more and more homeowners. But small spaces don’t have to mean small dreams.
Home Ownership
Home suite home: Making a basement suite feel like home
Friday, August 14, 2020
Making the most of a limited space is a constant challenge for home owners with basement suites.
Market Insights Video
July 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Metro Vancouver housing market sees steady summer activity.
Taxes
Empty Homes Tax put to good use – Vancouver creates affordable housing
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Four affordable housing projects in Vancouver are receiving grants totalling more than $8.7 million dollars – partially funded by Vancouver’s Empty Homes Tax. 
Market Trends
How has COVID-19 been affecting Metro Vancouver’s housing market so far?
Thursday, July 16, 2020
When the provincial government first declared a state of emergency for COVID-19, Metro Vancouver’s housing market saw a sharp decline in sales and listings. Find out what's happened since.
Market Insights Video
June 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Steady increases in home sale and listing activity continue in June.
Market Trends
Innovation Series: Watch our video interview with BCREA Economist Brendon Ogmundson
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Brendon discusses the long-term impact of COVID-19 on the real estate market.