Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
December 2021 Market Insights
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver home sales set a record in 2021.
Market Trends
Greater Vancouver assessments up overall in 2022
Friday, January 7, 2022
See where assessments increased the most in Metro Vancouver, and check yours at the same time.
Home Buying
How to get a mortgage when you’re self-employed
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
To increase your chances of qualifying as a self-employed borrower, you’ll need to be familiar with what lenders require and what questions they’ll ask.
Market Insights Video
November 2021 Market Insights
Friday, December 10, 2021
Home sales activity remains up, listings down across Metro Vancouver’s housing market.
Home Buying
Federal Throne Speech promises help for homebuyers
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Read about the new programs the federal government has proposed to help first-time home buyers.
Market Insights Video
October 2021 Market Insights
Monday, November 8, 2021
Home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained above historical averages in October while the overall supply of homes for sale dipped to levels not seen in three years.
Home Ownership
7 ways to get the most out of small living spaces
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Small living spaces are a reality for more and more homeowners. But small spaces don’t have to mean small dreams.
Market Insights Video
September 2021 Market Insights
Friday, October 8, 2021
Elevated home sale activity continues to outstrip supply of homes for sale in Metro Vancouver.
Home Ownership
Housing is a key election issue for the September 20, 2021 federal election
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Read a summary of what each of the major parties has promised so far.
Market Insights Video
August 2021 Market Insights
Thursday, September 9, 2021
While home buyers have remained active in Metro Vancouver throughout the summer, the supply of homes for sale has declined steadily since June.
Home Ownership
Here are 7 ways to get ready for fall
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Sure signs that fall is coming are shorter days and the start of school. Fall also means it’s time to begin preparing our homes for oncoming cooler weather.
Market Trends
How many Metro Vancouver properties are purchased by foreign buyers?
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Check out the impact on Metro Vancouver's real estate market.