Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
September 2021 Market Insights
Friday, October 8, 2021
Elevated home sale activity continues to outstrip supply of homes for sale in Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
August 2021 Market Insights
Thursday, September 9, 2021
While home buyers have remained active in Metro Vancouver throughout the summer, the supply of homes for sale has declined steadily since June.
Market Insights Video
July 2021 Market Insights
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Metro Vancouver’s housing market saw steady sales, reduced listings, and virtually unchanged home prices in July.
Urban Planning
Two dwellings to be permitted on ALR farmland with conditions
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Property owners in the Agricultural Land Reserve who meet certain conditions will be able to build a second permanent dwelling as of December 31, 2021.
Market Insights Video
June 2021 Market Insights
Friday, July 9, 2021
Metro Vancouver’s housing market continued its strong seller’s market conditions, but the intensity of demand slowed.
Market Insights Video
May 2021 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Home sale and listing activity in Metro Vancouver moves off of its record-breaking pace.
Market Insights Video
April 2021 Market Insights
Friday, May 7, 2021
Supply response emerges in Metro Vancouver’s active housing market.
Market Insights Video
March 2021 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
March home sales and new listings set records in Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
February 2021 Market Insights
Monday, March 8, 2021
Home buyer competition intensifies across Metro Vancouver’s housing market.
Market Insights Video
January 2021 Market Insights
Friday, February 5, 2021
Home buyer demand remains elevated across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
December 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Metro Vancouver housing market shows resilience in 2020.
Market Insights Video
November 2020 Market Insights
Monday, December 14, 2020
Housing demand in Metro Vancouver continues to outpace historical averages with November sales eclipsing 3,000 for the first time since 2015.