Skip to main content
Market Trends
Lower Mainland’s commercial real estate market begins 2022 with steady sales and higher prices
Thursday, June 23, 2022
A steady start to the 2022 commercial real estate market. (2 minute read)
Home Ownership
It’s easy being green: here are 6 lawn alternatives
Monday, June 20, 2022
Lawn alternatives that help bees, save water, eliminate chaffer beetles, and more!
Home Ownership
PTT thresholds: REBGV makes housing affordability recommendations to province
Friday, June 17, 2022
REBGV made three recommendations for making home ownership more affordable during provincial consultations in June. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Market Trends
MLS® Home Price Index updated to better reflect current housing trends
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
The MLS® HPI was updated to better reflect what a typical home looks like in a community. (3 minute read)
Home Ownership
Great grants and rebates for home buyers and owners
Monday, May 16, 2022
Check here for cost-saving programs that could save you money. (3 minute read)
Market Trends
CMHC report finds lack of supply main cause of unaffordable housing
Friday, May 13, 2022
A recent CMHC report determined housing supply is the main factor behind unaffordability in Canada. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Home Ownership
Vancouver increases Empty Homes Tax and double audits
Friday, April 29, 2022
Vancouver city council passed a motion to increase the Empty Homes Tax to five per cent. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Home Ownership
4 things to know about heat pumps
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Learn how heat pumps are an energy-efficient way of transferring heat in and out of a home. (4 minute read)
Market Insights Video
February 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Listings inch up, demand remains steady and price gains continue in Metro Vancouver’s housing market in February. (2:25 video)