Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
October 2020 Market Insights
Monday, November 9, 2020
Home sale and new listing activity remained at near record levels across Metro Vancouver in October.
Urban Planning
Provincial parties' housing policy platforms
Friday, October 16, 2020
Here are solutions offered by the three main parties as well as the BC Conservative Party which makes substantive housing related recommendations.
Market Insights Video
September 2020 Market Insights
Friday, October 9, 2020
Metro Vancouver home sales and listings surge in September.
Urban Planning
Affordable market housing proposal defeated
Thursday, October 8, 2020
If you have a household income under $120,000 and want to buy a home in Vancouver, a new proposal from the city – had it passed – might’ve interested you.
Urban Planning
REALTORS® learn about the future of green homes at the PNE Prize Home
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Green homes are the future. By 2032 all new homes in BC will have to be up to 80 per cent more energy efficient than today.
Urban Planning
Innovation Series: Housing supply and affordability with UDI
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Urban Development Institute (UDI) CEO Anne McMullin discusses the trends affecting housing supply and affordability in Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
August 2020 Market Insights
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Home sale and listing activity continues to increase in August.
Market Insights Video
July 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Metro Vancouver housing market sees steady summer activity.
Market Insights Video
June 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Steady increases in home sale and listing activity continue in June.
Market Insights Video
May 2020 Market Insights
Monday, June 8, 2020
Metro Vancouver home prices have remained steady since provincial health officials implemented physical distancing requirements in March.
Market Insights Video
April 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Home sales and listings were down amid COVID-19.
Market Insights Video
March 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Metro Vancouver’s housing market saw steady home buyer demand to begin March and a levelling off of activity as the month went on as concerns about COVID-19 intensified.