Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
September 2020 Market Insights
Friday, October 9, 2020
Metro Vancouver home sales and listings surge in September.
Home Ownership
7 ways to get ready for fall
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Sure signs that fall is coming are shorter days and the start of school. Fall also means it’s time to begin preparing our homes for oncoming cooler weather.
Market Insights Video
August 2020 Market Insights
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Home sale and listing activity continues to increase in August.
Home Ownership
7 ways to get the most out of small living spaces
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Small living spaces are a reality for more and more homeowners. But small spaces don’t have to mean small dreams.
Home Ownership
Home suite home: Making a basement suite feel like home
Friday, August 14, 2020
Making the most of a limited space is a constant challenge for home owners with basement suites.
Market Insights Video
July 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Metro Vancouver housing market sees steady summer activity.
Taxes
Empty Homes Tax put to good use – Vancouver creates affordable housing
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Four affordable housing projects in Vancouver are receiving grants totalling more than $8.7 million dollars – partially funded by Vancouver’s Empty Homes Tax. 
Market Insights Video
June 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Steady increases in home sale and listing activity continue in June.
Home Ownership
Provincial government introduces bill to help with soaring strata insurance costs
Thursday, June 25, 2020
The BC government is taking its first steps to mitigate soaring strata insurance costs.
Legislation & Regulations
What’s happening in BC’s strata insurance market?
Thursday, June 18, 2020
The BC Financial Services Authority found strata insurance premiums rose by about 40 per cent, with deductibles seeing triple digit increases.
Home Ownership
Funding insurance premiums and calling general meetings
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Two additions to the Strata Property Regulation will make life easier for strata corporations grappling with sky-high insurance premiums.
Market Insights Video
May 2020 Market Insights
Monday, June 8, 2020
Metro Vancouver home prices have remained steady since provincial health officials implemented physical distancing requirements in March.
Market Insights Video
April 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Home sales and listings were down amid COVID-19.
Market Insights Video
March 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Metro Vancouver’s housing market saw steady home buyer demand to begin March and a levelling off of activity as the month went on as concerns about COVID-19 intensified.
Market Insights Video
February 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
February saw steady home buyer demand and reduced home seller supply across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
January 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Home buyer demand increased in January compared to this time last year while the supply of homes listed declined below historical averages in Metro Vancouver.
Home Ownership
What you need to know about strata insurance rate increases
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Strata owners in BC are facing insurance rate increases of between 50 and 300 per cent this year, according to the Condominium Home Owners Association of BC.
Market Insights Video
December 2019 Market Insights
Friday, January 10, 2020
The Metro Vancouver housing market experienced below average sales activity and moderate price declines in 2019.