Skip to main content
Market Trends
What Metro Vancouver's strong housing market looked like in 2020
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
This is what Metro Vancouver's strong housing market looked like in 2020.
Market Trends
Metro Vancouver real estate generated $2.1 billion for BC's economy in 2020
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Economic spin-off activity and creating an estimated 14,728 jobs resulted from real estate sales in 2020.
Market Insights Video
December 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Metro Vancouver housing market shows resilience in 2020.
Market Trends
How did COVID-19 affect Metro Vancouver home buyer demand in 2020?
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Demand is typically seasonal in the metro Vancouver housing market. Activity tends to peak in the spring and fall.
Market Insights Video
November 2020 Market Insights
Monday, December 14, 2020
Housing demand in Metro Vancouver continues to outpace historical averages with November sales eclipsing 3,000 for the first time since 2015.
Market Insights Video
October 2020 Market Insights
Monday, November 9, 2020
Home sale and new listing activity remained at near record levels across Metro Vancouver in October.
Market Insights Video
September 2020 Market Insights
Friday, October 9, 2020
Metro Vancouver home sales and listings surge in September.
Market Insights Video
August 2020 Market Insights
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Home sale and listing activity continues to increase in August.
Market Insights Video
July 2020 Market Insights
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Metro Vancouver housing market sees steady summer activity.
Market Trends
How has COVID-19 been affecting Metro Vancouver’s housing market so far?
Thursday, July 16, 2020
When the provincial government first declared a state of emergency for COVID-19, Metro Vancouver’s housing market saw a sharp decline in sales and listings. Find out what's happened since.
Market Insights Video
June 2020 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Steady increases in home sale and listing activity continue in June.
Market Trends
Innovation Series: Watch our video interview with BCREA Economist Brendon Ogmundson
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Brendon discusses the long-term impact of COVID-19 on the real estate market.