Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
October 2022 Market Insights
Monday, November 7, 2022
Home sale activity continued to trend well below historical averages in October. (2:21 video)
Market Insights Video
September 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver saw more home sellers and fewer buyers in September. (Video 2:20 minutes)
Home Selling
Historical home sale prices in Metro Vancouver are now available on REALTOR.ca
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
You can now find historical home sale prices on REALTOR.ca for homes actively listed for sale. (2 minute read)
Market Insights Video
August 2022 Market Insights
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Metro Vancouver’s housing market is experiencing a quieter summer season marked by reduced sale and listing activity. (2:16 minute video)
Market Insights Video
July 2022 Market Insights
Monday, August 8, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how home buyer demand continues to ease across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
June 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how the marketplace is changing with increasing interest rates and housing supply.
Home Ownership
PTT thresholds: REBGV makes housing affordability recommendations to province
Friday, June 17, 2022
REBGV made three recommendations for making home ownership more affordable during provincial consultations in June. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Home Buying
Liberal leader Kevin Falcon’s plans to make housing more affordable
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Kevin Falcon plans to address zoning, red tape, and taxes he believes contribute to higher housing costs. (4 minute read)
Home Buying
What are the tax implications of buying a vacation home?
Monday, March 21, 2022
Before buying a vacation property, be aware of tax implications and other vital considerations. (4 minute read)