Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
July 2022 Market Insights
Monday, August 8, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how home buyer demand continues to ease across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
June 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how the marketplace is changing with increasing interest rates and housing supply.
Home Ownership
PTT thresholds: REBGV makes housing affordability recommendations to province
Friday, June 17, 2022
REBGV made three recommendations for making home ownership more affordable during provincial consultations in June. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Taxes
Property taxes 101
Friday, June 3, 2022
Property tax notices are sent to home owners and businesses in June and are due the first or second business day in July, depending on the municipality.
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Home Buying
Liberal leader Kevin Falcon’s plans to make housing more affordable
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Kevin Falcon plans to address zoning, red tape, and taxes he believes contribute to higher housing costs. (4 minute read)
Home Buying
What are the tax implications of buying a vacation home?
Monday, March 21, 2022
Before buying a vacation property, be aware of tax implications and other vital considerations. (4 minute read)
Market Insights Video
February 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Listings inch up, demand remains steady and price gains continue in Metro Vancouver’s housing market in February. (2:25 video)
Taxes
No SVT exemption for owners of vacant stratas
Friday, February 18, 2022
Owners of strata property in buildings with rental restrictions are no longer exempt from the BC Speculation and Vacancy Tax. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
January 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Low supply keeps upward pressure on home prices across Metro Vancouver.