Skip to main content
Taxes
Speculation and Vacancy Tax declaration period now open
Friday, February 3, 2023
All property owners in taxable regions must declare by March 31. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
December 2022 Market Insights
Monday, January 9, 2023
Rising mortgage rates brought uncertainty and caution in 2022 to Metro Vancouver housing markets. (2:28 minute video)
Market Insights Video
November 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
While typically a quiet month of market activity, November home sale and listing totals lagged below long-term averages.
Market Insights Video
October 2022 Market Insights
Monday, November 7, 2022
Home sale activity continued to trend well below historical averages in October. (2:21 video)
Market Insights Video
September 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver saw more home sellers and fewer buyers in September. (Video 2:20 minutes)
Home Selling
Historical home sale prices in Metro Vancouver are now available on REALTOR.ca
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
You can now find historical home sale prices on REALTOR.ca for homes actively listed for sale. (2 minute read)
Market Insights Video
August 2022 Market Insights
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Metro Vancouver’s housing market is experiencing a quieter summer season marked by reduced sale and listing activity. (2:16 minute video)
Urban Planning
Council passes Vancouver Plan
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
The plan promises new densification to accommodate 260,000 new residents and 210,000 new jobs. (1 minute read)
Home Buying
How rising mortgage rates affect insured mortgages
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Recently, chartered banks raised their posted mortgage rates in response to higher bond yields. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
July 2022 Market Insights
Monday, August 8, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how home buyer demand continues to ease across Metro Vancouver.
Editorial
REBGV brings on Andrew Lis as new economist
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Andrew is an applied economist and data scientist specializing in real estate and urban land economics with experience in the public and private sectors. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
June 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how the marketplace is changing with increasing interest rates and housing supply.