Skip to main content
Market Insights Video
October 2022 Market Insights
Monday, November 7, 2022
Home sale activity continued to trend well below historical averages in October. (2:21 video)
Market Insights Video
September 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver saw more home sellers and fewer buyers in September. (Video 2:20 minutes)
Market Insights Video
August 2022 Market Insights
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Metro Vancouver’s housing market is experiencing a quieter summer season marked by reduced sale and listing activity. (2:16 minute video)
Urban Planning
Council passes Vancouver Plan
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
The plan promises new densification to accommodate 260,000 new residents and 210,000 new jobs. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
July 2022 Market Insights
Monday, August 8, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how home buyer demand continues to ease across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
June 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how the marketplace is changing with increasing interest rates and housing supply.
Urban Planning
Broadway Plan approved: 30,000 new homes coming
Thursday, June 30, 2022
The approved Broadway plan will include a significant number of new homes, increase tenant protection, new space for more jobs, and more. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Market Insights Video
February 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Listings inch up, demand remains steady and price gains continue in Metro Vancouver’s housing market in February. (2:25 video)
Urban Planning
Fee simple row houses offer gentle, more affordable density
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
There are many strata townhomes but very few fee-simple, individually owned row homes in Metro Vancouver. Why? And how can row homes help with affordability? (3 minute read)