Skip to main content
Home Buying
How rising mortgage rates affect home buyers
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Recently, chartered banks raised their posted mortgage rates in response to higher bond yields. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
July 2022 Market Insights
Monday, August 8, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how home buyer demand continues to ease across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
June 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
REBGV Chair Daniel John discusses how the marketplace is changing with increasing interest rates and housing supply.
Home Ownership
Home security – 11 tips to protect your belongings
Friday, July 8, 2022
It’s summertime and the living is easy, especially for potential thieves.
Home Ownership
It’s easy being green: here are 6 lawn alternatives
Monday, June 20, 2022
Lawn alternatives that help bees, save water, eliminate chaffer beetles, and more!
Home Ownership
PTT thresholds: REBGV makes housing affordability recommendations to province
Friday, June 17, 2022
REBGV made three recommendations for making home ownership more affordable during provincial consultations in June. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Home Buying
BCFSA's recommendations for cooling-off period and other measures
Friday, May 27, 2022
Read what the BCFSA recommended to the provincial government on how to enact their proposed measures, including the cooling-off period. (5 minute read)
Home Buying
Questions for a mortgage broker: Interest rates, stress test, mortgage options
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Check out what local mortgage broker Angela Calla said about what’s happening in the mortgage market today. (3 minute read)
Home Ownership
Great grants and rebates for home buyers and owners
Monday, May 16, 2022
Check here for cost-saving programs that could save you money. (3 minute read)
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Home Ownership
Vancouver increases Empty Homes Tax and double audits
Friday, April 29, 2022
Vancouver city council passed a motion to increase the Empty Homes Tax to five per cent. (1 minute read)