Skip to main content
Market Trends
Lower Mainland’s commercial real estate market begins 2022 with steady sales and higher prices
Thursday, June 23, 2022
A steady start to the 2022 commercial real estate market. (2 minute read)
Market Insights Video
May 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
After reaching record-setting levels in 2021, home sale activity has returned to more typical seasonal levels in Metro Vancouver this spring.
Market Trends
MLS® Home Price Index updated to better reflect current housing trends
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
The MLS® HPI was updated to better reflect what a typical home looks like in a community. (3 minute read)
Market Trends
CMHC report finds lack of supply main cause of unaffordable housing
Friday, May 13, 2022
A recent CMHC report determined housing supply is the main factor behind unaffordability in Canada. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
April 2022 Market Insights
Friday, May 6, 2022
Home buyer demand in Metro Vancouver returned to more historically typical levels in April.
Market Insights Video
March 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
While down from last year, home sale activity in Metro Vancouver remained elevated in March. (2:47 video)
Editorial
REBGV instates Daniel John as 2022/2023 Chair
Friday, March 25, 2022
Daniel John, Chair-Elect Jennifer Quart, and Vice-Chair Diana Dickey are the new officers for REBGV's Board of Directors. (2 minute read)
Market Insights Video
February 2022 Market Insights
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Listings inch up, demand remains steady and price gains continue in Metro Vancouver’s housing market in February. (2:25 video)
Market Trends
What does first quarter activity say about Metro Vancouver’s housing market in 2022?
Thursday, March 3, 2022
REBGV Economist Keith Stewart projects what home sale, listing, and price activity you can expect in 2022. (1 minute read)
Market Insights Video
January 2022 Market Insights
Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Low supply keeps upward pressure on home prices across Metro Vancouver.
Market Insights Video
December 2021 Market Insights
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Metro Vancouver home sales set a record in 2021.
Market Trends
Greater Vancouver assessments up overall in 2022
Friday, January 7, 2022
See where assessments increased the most in Metro Vancouver, and check yours at the same time.